Tourtiére

Delicious and simple is this Canadian meat pie. The recipe itself is enough for 16 pieces and will delight people of all ages.

 

Ingredients:

  • 1 bunch parsley
  • 2x onions
  • 2x cloves of garlic
  • 305 grams butter
  • 750 grams minced meat (mixed)
  • 1x bay leaf
  • 1 tsp paprika sweet spice
  • ½ tsp ground clove
  • ½ tsp savory dried
  • 375 grams flour + 2 tbsp extra
  • 200 ml milk + 2 tsp extra
  • 250 grams turkey breast cut into pieces
  • 1x egg
  • fat and flour
  • salt and pepper
  • Cling film

Preparation:

  1. Wash and chop the parsley. Peel the onions and garlic, chop the onions finely and press the garlic.
  2. Heat 30 g of the butter and sauté the onions and garlic in it. Add the minced meat and fry for about 5 minutes, turning. Add the parsley and bay leaf. Season to taste with all the spices. Take 2 tbsp. flour for dusting. After briefly sweating, extinguish with 200 ml milk and 200 ml water. Simmer in an open pot for about 10 minutes, stirring. Then cool down.
  3. Mix 375 grams of flour and ½ tsp salt in a bowl. Add 275 grams of butter in flakes and 4-5 tbsp of cold water as well. Knead with dough hook and hand mixer and help later with your hands. Cut off 1/3 of the dough, wrap both parts in foil and put in the fridge for about 1 hour.
  4. Cut the turkey breast into pieces (approx. 1 cm). Roll out the large piece of dough to approx. 32 Ø and place in a greased and floured pie dish. Press the edge lightly. Fold the turkey cubes into the cold meat filling and place in the tin.
  5. Roll out the rest of the pastry to approx. 26 cm Ø and place on top of the filling. Now press the edges of the pastry together. Make a hole in the middle of the pastry lid.
  6. Roll out the rest of the pastry and cut out maple leaves. Separate the eggs and brush the leaves thinly with egg white. Decorate the top with the egg white.
  7. Bake in the oven at 200 degrees (fan 175 degrees, gas mark 3) for about 45 minutes. Now mix the egg yolk with 1-2 tsp milk, brush the pie with it and bake for another 5 minutes until golden brown.

We wish you good appetite!

Barbecue made simple e-book cover

Follow us on social media

Have you checked out our blog yet?

Here you can find a small selection of interesting blog posts

Pizza rolls

Pizza rolls

Pizza rolls Preparation time: 20 minutes Baking time: 25-30 minutes Total approx. 2 hours Quantity 7 pieces Ingredients for dough: 400 g pizza flour 1/2 cube yeast 1 tsp sugar 220 ml water 30 ml olive oil 1 tsp salt (Alternatively use a ready-made pizza dough)...

read more
Stuffed chicken breast pockets

Stuffed chicken breast pockets

Stuffed chicken breast pockets Preparation approx. 20 minutesGrilling approx. 25-30 minutes   Ingredients: 3 slightly larger chicken breast fillets 1 tablespoon chicken seasoning 1 tablespoon olive oil broccoli 4-6 mushrooms 60 g shaved cheese salt/pepper/pepper...

read more
Bagels

Bagels

Bagels Working time: 15 minutesResting time: 75 minutesTotal time: about 110 minutesRecipe for 6   Ingredients: 180 ml warm milk 1/2 cube yeast 10 g sugar 320 g flour 25 g soft butter 1 teaspoon salt 1 egg white to coat sesame seeds, sunflower seeds or pumpkin...

read more
    0
    Your shopping cart
    Your shopping cart is emptyGo to shop
      Calculate Shipping

Zahlungsanbieter

30 TAGE RÜCKGABERECHT + KOSTENLOSER VERSAND

Tourtiére

Lecker und einfach ist diese kanadische Fleisch-Pastete. Das Rezept selbst reicht für 16 Stücke und begeistert Menschen aller Altersklassen.

 

Zutaten:

  • 1 Bund Petersilie
  • 2x Zwiebeln
  • 2x Knoblauchzehen
  • 305 Gramm Butter
  • 750 Gramm Hackfleisch (gemischt)
  • 1x Lorbeerblatt
  • 1 TL Paprika Edelsüß Gewürz
  • ½ TL Gewürznelke gemahlen
  • ½ TL Bohnenkraut getrocknet
  • 375 Gramm Mehl + 2 EL extra
  • 200 ml Milch + 2 TL extra
  • 250 Gramm Putenbrustaufschnitt am Stück
  • 1x Ei
  • Fett und Mehl
  • Salz und Pfeffer
  • Frischhaltefolie

Zubereitung:

  1. Die Petersilie waschen und klein hacken. Zwiebeln und Knoblauch schälen, Zwiebeln fein hacken und Knoblauch pressen.
  2. 30 Gramm der Butter erhitzen und Zwiebeln samt Knoblauch darin andünsten. Das Hackfleisch dazugeben und ca. 5 Minuten unter Wenden anbraten. Petersilie und Lorbeerblatt zugeben. Mit allen Gewürzen abschmecken. 2 EL Mehl zum Bestäuben nehmen. Nach kurzem Anschwitzen mit 200 ml Milch und 200 ml Wasser löschen. Unter Rühren ca. 10 Minuten im offenen Topf köcheln lassen. Anschließend auskühlen.
  3. 375 Gramm Mehl und ½ TL Salz in einer Schüssel mischen. 275 Gramm Butter in Flocken zugeben und 4-5 EL kaltes Wasser ebenso. Mit Knethaken und Handrührgerät kneten und später mit Händen nachhelfen. 1/3 Teig abschneiden, beide Teile in Folie wickeln und ca. 1 Stunde in Kühlschrank legen.
  4. Putenbrust in Stücke schneiden (ca. 1 cm). Großes Teigstück auf ca. 32 Ø ausrollen und in eine gefettete sowie bemehlte Pieform geben. Dabei den Rand leicht andrücken. Putenwürfel unter die kalte Fleischfüllung heben und in die Form geben.
  5. Restlichen Teig auf ca. 26 cm Ø ausrollen und als Deckel auf die Füllung legen. Nun Teigränder zusammendrücken. In der Mitte ein Loch in den Teigdeckel machen.
  6. Restlichen Teig ausrollen und Ahornblätter ausstechen. Ei trennen und Blätter dünn mit Eiweiß bestreichen. Teigdeckel damit verzieren. In Backofen bei 200 Grad (Umluft 175 Grad, Gas-Stufe 3) für ca. 45 Minuten backen. Eigelb nun mit 1-2 TL Milch verrühren, Pie damit einstreichen und noch mal 5 Minuten goldbraun backen.

Wir wünschen guten Appetit!

Hast du schon mal in unseren Blog geschaut?

Hier findest du eine kleine Auswahl an interessanten Blogbeiträgen

Pizza Rollen

Pizza Rollen

Pizza Rollen   Zubereitungszeit 20 Minuten Backzeit: 25-30 Minuten Gesamt ca. 2 Stunden Menge 7 Stück   Zutaten für Teig: 400 g Pizzamehl 1/2 Würfel Hefe 1 TL Zucker 220 ml Wasser 30 ml Olivenöl 1 TL Salz (Alternativ einen fertigen Pizzateig nehmen) Zutaten...

mehr lesen
Gefüllte Hähnchenbrust-Taschen

Gefüllte Hähnchenbrust-Taschen

Gefüllte Hähnchenbrust-Taschen Zubereitung ca. 20 MinutenGrillen ca. 25-30 Minuten   Zutaten: 3 etwas größere Hähnchenbrust Filets 1 EL Hähnchengewürz 1 EL Olivenöl Brokkoli 4-6 Champignons 60 g gehobelten Käse Salz/Pfeffer/Paprikapulver 3 Scheiben roten...

mehr lesen
Bagel

Bagel

Bagel Arbeitszeit: 15 Minuten Ruhezeit: 75 Minuten Gesamtzeit: ca. 110 Minuten Rezept für 6   Zutaten: 180 ml warme Milch 1/2 Würfel Hefe 10 g Zucker 320 g Mehl 25 g weiche Butter 1 TL Salz 1 Eiweiß zum bestreichen Sesamkörner, Sonnenblumenkerne od. Kürbiskerne...

mehr lesen
    0
    Dein Warenkorb
    Dein Warenkorb ist leerZum Shop
      Calculate Shipping